Update: Another round of iron =)

Hello! So the iron Monday made me feel loads better. My dr. in Minnesota wants me to get a series of iron infusions and I am getting my second dose right now at an outpatient infusion center. This way I can get the form of iron they gave me in MN but didn’t have at the hospital I was at this weekend. This iron lasts longer so I will only have to get one a week for six more weeks. Prayers are greatly appreciated that this would continue to make me feel better and replenish my iron levels.

One of my dearest and best friends is getting married Sunday and mom and I are leaving tomorrow since it’s a couple hours away. Plus this way I can rest the day before. Dad and Jeremy are flying to Minnesota this weekend for Jeremy to complete his donor testing on Monday.

Please pray for safe travels, wisdom for the doctors, and for us all to enjoy out trips. We also need prayer for my energy for the wedding. As much as I wish I were well enough to stand as a bridesmaid and support my friend as she and her almost husband make their vows to each other before God, I am thrilled that it’s looking like I will be able to be there! 🙂 And please continue to pray for us all to get good rest and to feel refreshed and not so tired. It’s been a crazy week. But God is faithful and we have seen and are seeing His goodness.

“I remain confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord”
Psalm 27:13, 14

Thank you all!

2 thoughts on “Update: Another round of iron =)

  1. My Dear DeLaine 111,
    You are a great example for all who have
    the privilege to call you one of ours.
    Please have a restful night.
    Sure Love You,
    PaPa. 1Peter 5:6&7

Leave a comment