Iron Update 2.0/Sleepover

Well, Mom and I are having a sleepover at the hospital tonight. I got some fluids and they helped a bit but we were unable to get the iron tonight. My pulse is still a little high and
I’m still a little lightheaded. This is the quickest way for me to get infused tomorrow instead of having to schedule a slew of appointments. So we REALLY need prayers for a good night sleep; then again moms a pro at this.

Pray that I have no side effects from the iron and that I can get it early tomorrow so we can go home. They don’t have the same form of iron I got at MN, but they have a form I’ve had before but have sometimes had a mild reaction to.

A gift/silver lining from tonight is the new friend I made. The tech we had tonight was precious. She made the night fun and enjoyable. Truly a gift and encouragement for all of us. Thank you, friend. 🙂

And thank you all for the continued prayers and encouragement!

One thought on “Iron Update 2.0/Sleepover

  1. Ashley, love the way you take a ruff situation and find a gift/silver lining in a new friend. Love to you and your family. I never forget to keep my prayers coming for a transplant. Love and peace. Aunt Tish

Leave a comment